City of Neptune Beach
Contact Us
Mostly Cloudy, 70 F
Neptune Beach... A Cool Place to Be!

Home / News / News /


September 1, 2016

On Tuesday, November 8, 2016, there will be a run-off election for the Mayor’s seat in the City of Neptune Beach between mayoral candidates Elaine Brown and Bob Shimp. The Unofficial Results from the August 30, 2016 Neptune Beach Mayoral primary, as reported by the Duval County Supervisor of Elections are as follows:

                                                Elaine Brown   1,013 votes (42.7%)

                                                Bob Shimp           841 votes (35.4%)

                                                Kara Tucker         520 votes (21.9%)

The new Mayor will follow the Honorable Harriet Pruette who has served the citizens of Neptune Beach for 16 years, the last 8 years as Mayor. Ms. Kara Tucker’s term as Councilor, Seat 3 will end on December 5, 2016, after 8 years of service.  Mr. Rory Diamond ran unopposed in his candidacy for Councilor, Seat 3. Councilor Scott Wiley was also ran unopposed for his current seat (Seat 2) on the Council and will serve the Citizens of Neptune Beach for a second four (4) year term.


Bookmark & Share

City of Neptune Beach Official Website
116 First Street Neptune Beach, FL 32266     -     Phone 904-270-2400     -     Fax 904-270-2417

Site Map     -     Privacy Policy     -     Website by Zgraph Inc. Florida Web Design